Clover Bakery

Today started with a co-worker rounding a corner toward me at the exact moment that I was suspiciously sniffing the sleeve of my sweater.

“Oh! Sorry for interrupting your… uh… moment.”

I swear I don’t normally kick-off my mornings with this ritual. It just so happened that this morning I managed to get boiling hot water on my hand while adding some to my two packets of maple & brown sugar oatmeal, causing me to spill the whole concoction over my entire left arm. My co-worker, of course, didn’t buy it. And I swear I smelt like a muffin for the rest of the day.

Oh well! The rest of the day’s eats went much better.

Most notable was the post-Japanese lunch Clover Bakery run (hey, it was next door – it would have been irresponsible NOT to stop by).

Chocolate chip danish, get in my belly!!!photo 2-13.jpg

And… this little guy. Honestly, I don’t even know what it is, but I just had to get it for obvious reasons. My best guess is that it’s an almond mochi bun… Yup, that’s my story and I’m sticking to it.

photo-16.jpg

I actually haven’t had the chance to eat either of these bad boys yet, since the office was treated with (drum roll please) fancy pants cupcakes! I realize that I am not the most discerning cupcake eater, but, seriously, these particular cupcakes were out of this world. I had a marble chocolate and vanilla one with ooey gooey cream cheese frosting. I’m obviously still fantasizing about it a little bit.

We have lots of stuff slated for this weekend, including a trip to San Francisco, a 10K fun run and a Mexican themed Amazing Race dinner party. I am very excited :).

Have a great one!

