Silly Quesadilla (pronounced -diLLa, not -diya!)

Since we’re embarking on vacation in just 1.5 days (YEEHAW!), I’m trying to clean out our fridge so quesadillas were on the menu yet again tonight.

I did add one twist though… sweet potato fries!

CIMG3507.JPG

I baked the fries (sprinkled with kosher S&P) straight out of the freezer at 400 degrees for about 30 minutes. Then I plopped them in a non-stick with a WW tortilla and THREE wedges of Laughing Cow. For some reason, I couldn’t stop myself when adding the cheese. All that was going through my head was “Must. Have. More. Chez.” It was intense, to say the least.

CIMG3508.JPG

I paired the jazzed up quesadilla with a side salad of spring mix, pico de gallo and ketchup for dipping.

Denis, on the other hand, is not good at fridge cleaning. He picked up Beef Pho to go from the nearby Pho Hoa. What a guilty mug.

CIMG3509.JPG

I obviously didn’t exercise today. The anticipation of all that cheese prevented me from working out pre-dinner. The digestion of all that cheese is preventing me from working out post-dinner.

Oh, and that 5 pound curry chicken burrito I had at lunch from the office cafe may have also played a factor.

It was worth it.

