Vino and Tapas

We went to Cascal for a semi-early dinner, because I was still staaaarvin’ from my run earlier and I had a hankering for some good white wine. Get in my belly!

I may have gone a little overboard, and we ended up ordering 5 plates in addition to the bread with herbilicious EVOO and drinks that we started with. Despite the mass quantities of food (many of which were oh so happily fried), I’m proud to report that we held our own.

On the menu? Spanish fries with an aioli dipping sauce, hearts of palm salad, Peruvian ceviche with freshly fried tortilla chips, duck confit sopas and chorizo skewers with potato salad.

photo 1-5.JPG

photo 2-12.JPG

CIMG3498.JPG

CIMG3499.JPG

CIMG3500.JPG

CIMG3501.JPG

CIMG3502.JPG

Oh baby, oh baby. We pretty much killed it all :).

And if that wasn’t impressive enough, ladies and gents, we are now off to get froyo for dessert! Nom nom nom.

