(Not a) Creature of Habit

We just got back from watching “The Kids Are Alright” at a cheap-o theater nearby. The tickets are $5 each, which makes a movie date only $10 – that’s more than 50% cheaper than at normal theaters. Even though the theater isn’t nice and there are video games in the hall from the 90s, the cheaper price more than compensates for ambience in my mind.

I wanted to share my lunch and dinner from today, since I actually tried all new stuff for once! I am usually such a creature of habit, but I was feeling oh so frisky today. 🙂

I ordered the sandwich of the day from the cafeteria. The only substitution I made was wheat bread instead of sourdough. It had roast beef, mozzarella, caramelized onions and tomatoes. I usually would never order roast beef – not because I have anything against it, but I just don’t crave it – but the combination was pretty darn tasty. My only complaint was that the mozzarella (I think that was the culprit) made the panini a bit soggy.

I also bought a large fruit salad as a side.

Since I ate a Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Larabar (new flavor!) as a snack around 4p, I wasn’t very hungry come dinnertime. At WFs before the movie, I purchased this tuna salad roll. Very fresh and surprisingly lots of tuna – I would definitely buy these again (and again, and again… do I feel another habit coming on?)!

I loaded my purse with snickerdoodle Snackimals, which I ate in the theater, while Denis ate turkey jerky and Sweet Maui Onion potato chips. He also couldn’t resist buying an ICEE (no, I did not smuggle that inside in my purse). ICEEs fondly remind me of childhood, although I couldn’t imagine myself drinking one now.

Blue Raspberry thumbs up!

Goodnight, and Happy-Almost-Friday!

