Updates from August, 2010 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • Paula 10:29 pm on August 20, 2010 Permalink | Reply  

    Birthday Boy, Part II 

    I tried to throw a surprise something something for Denis (and his sister, whose birthday is one day before his) tonight, but he made it nye impossible. He caught on that something was amuck and told me he wanted to go somewhere completely different than planned, told me he wanted to go at a different time than planned, etc. I’m glad *he* was having fun as I piled lie on top of lie.

    We went to get stromboli at the best stromboli place ever. Okay, it is the only place where I’ve had stromboli before, but I honestly can’t imagine how it could get any better.

    When we got home, Denis put the bindings on my birthday skis that we picked up today. Very manly, indeed. Look how pretty they are!

    Goodnight!

     
  • Paula 2:02 pm on August 20, 2010 Permalink | Reply  

    Nom nom nom 

    Just broke down in the middle of a long meeting and purchased a jumbo variety pack of Pro Bars. Yep, that’s $40 on just bars. They are around 400 calories each, but… but… they are so good! For that reason, even Pro Bar recommends that you only eat half at one time, but that’s not my style :).

    My single purchase and subsequent consumption of Nutty Banana Boom this morning triggered this whole debacle. The gateway flavor.

    Oooh the meeting is almost over! What was the topic again?

    Happy Friday!

     
c
Compose new post
j
Next post/Next comment
k
Previous post/Previous comment
r
Reply
e
Edit
o
Show/Hide comments
t
Go to top
l
Go to login
h
Show/Hide help
shift + esc
Cancel