Busy Bee 

Sorry for all the absence lately. Returning to work after my Lake Shasta adventure along with a minor surgery that I had to get done today have really thrown me off my routine. As a result, I have been operating in a completely camera-free mode. This will change shortly, I promise!

For now, I will leave you with a picture (that I *ahem* borrowed from elsewhere) of the delicious, way too decadent red velvet cheesecake from the Cheesecake Factory that I picked up last night after a great girl’s dinner with a friend from college. Two weeks belated birthday cake? I think so. (Don’t judge the fact that I had four cakes on the week of my actual birthday.)

Mind you, there will not be two forks enjoying this concoction in my household. Denis is more of a chocolate cheesecake kind of guy.

Speaking of birthdays, it’s Denis’ tomorrow!! He may not even remember, or know his exact age or care, but I do! Happy Birthday to my better half!

