Fra la Squeak

After my exercise fail yesterday (couldn’t get out of bed in the morning, didn’t want to go outside and mingle with the bank robbers in the afternoon), I dragged myself to the 8am spinning class at the gym today. Can I just say that planning a spin class around the Alvin and the Chipmunks soundtrack is NOT okay? One song, maybe. Four songs, you have got to be kidding me. I think I’ve lost hearing in my high octave range. Squeak. Squeak. SQUEAK!

Since getting out of bed 10 minutes before you have to leave for class is not conducive to pre-workout eating, I came home and demolished breakfast. Good thing I ate all that leftover birthday cake last night to tie me over until this moment.

A chopped up white nectarine, a container of 0% plain Greek yogurt, some raw oats and a dollop of peanut butter.

After running some errands (all of which were a huge fail), walking around the Campbell Farmers’ Market and FINALLY returning my way overdue library DVD, Denis and I stopped by Jamba Juice. For the record, the DVD was Bee Season and I only watched a boring 5 minutes before deciding that it didn’t look great.

Note: Those are Denis’ hairy legs under the table – not mine!!

I got the Berry Topper, which is basically a berry smoothie with granola and sliced banana on top. I was still hungry after, so I ate a Peanut Butter Clif Bar. Now I’m just doing the last minute prep work for my trip to eTail in Baltimore. And by last minute prep I mean I have NO idea what I’m supposed to do and what I’m going to say on stage when I get there. All I know is that it’s going to be HOT and I’m going to be tired after landing there post-midnight and waking up at the crack of dawn for the conference. I also know that as I’ve packed the bare minimum, I’m going to be wearing a whole lot of nothing in my hotel room each night.

Side note: I bought this swimsuit yesterday. Thoughts?

Alright, I’m going to go use my toothbrush one last time before I ziplock baggy it, pack some food for the plane (probably involving peanut butter since that’s all I have after cleaning out the fridge with my tummy last week) and head out.

Bon Voyage!

