Quality Television

Happy Monday!

I rolled into the office today and immediately cracked open my overnight oats, which did wonders on soothing my stomach after all the Indian food (with admittedly Thai curry), wine and champagne from last night.

We had a going away lunch for a couple folks in our org of dim sum. I used to loooove dim sum, but after having it several times recently, I have to say I’m kind of over it. I had siu mai (pork dumpling), cha siu bao (steamed bbq pork bun), har gow (shrimp dumpling), lots of bok choy with oyster sauce and a couple other little things that I don’t know the name of. The biggest turn off for me is the amount of grease. And the fact that the meat always feels like mystery meat, which I bet is all fat. Blah! As a result, I didn’t eat a ton at the restaurant and ended up eating a pack of animal crackers from the vending machine around 3:30 to hold me over.

I was really excited for this evening for THREE reasons (in order of increasing excitedness):

1. My first training run for the 1/2 marathon (almost 5 miles)!

2. My first batch of okra fries (as seen on Meghann’s blog) for dinner! Along with a pumpkin bolani from WFs.

3. The Bachelorette season finale. WHO IS ALLIE GOING TO CHOOSE?

After dinner, I snacked on giant raspberries (is it just me, or are raspberries way bigger than usual this season) and a Macadamia & Apricot KIND bar.

I must now divert all my attention to the Bachelorette. Goodbye!

