Updates from July, 2010 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • Paula 10:34 pm on July 26, 2010 Permalink | Reply  

    Never Again 

    Although I always indulge in sweets, baked goods and ice cream, I rarely ever sit down and inhale an entire candy bar like I did tonight. Oivey, that Abba-Zabba from earlier is now launching an assault on my body. My tummy kind of aches, I am in the middle of a serious sugar headache and I have an unquenchable thirst.

    What have I done?!

    I’m going to try to sleep this one off like a bad bender. Someone please save me from myself next time!

     
  • Paula 9:01 pm on July 26, 2010 Permalink | Reply  

    New Worker Bee Digs 

    While I was camping over the weekend, movers were lugging all my office stuff to a new building. This new building contains all recent organizational behavior theory and then some. It partly reminds me of what a start up would look like if it had a ton of money to burn on a workspace, and it partly reminds me of a Virgin America airplane. All day long I kept hoping that attendants would swing by with mini bags of trail mix and mixed drinks. No such luck.

    I am, however, excited that this building also houses the gym. Now I have no more excuses to bail out on an evening workout, since the gym is now closer to my desk than my car. I am literally forced to walk right by it on the way to the parking lot. IcandoitIcandoitIcandoit!

    My team’s space before we made it homey.

    A very spiffy conference room space with several huddle spots and even a flat screen (unpictured).

    My desk space with my overnight oats concoction. Container of Chobani Vanilla Greek Yogurt + 1/2 cup almond milk + 1/2 cup oats + cinnamon.

    Close up of my robot friend. I randomly bought this wall decal off eBay a year ago, because I wanted cube decorations (it was a 2 pack, and I used the first one in my old office space). A month or so ago, I was waiting to board a flight and I saw some guy with a bag that had the same robot printed on it. Turns out it’s the logo for a store in San Francisco (and I think another big city) that sells toys and other stuff. Go figure!

    New office, same cafeteria. I got a nectarine and a LOADED sandwich on whole wheat that had ham, every fresh veggie under the sun including jalapenos, tons of grilled veggies (eggplant, zucchini, peppers) and olive tapenade.

    I exploited my newfound proximity to the gym to hit the elliptical for 30 minutes before heading home. I walked in from the garage to find the best boyfriend ever literally plating my perfectly toasted pumpkin bolani next to Sun-Dried Tomato Hummus that he bought from WFs. Love that guy. Did I mention he also bought me raspberries?

    P.S. I’m eating an Abba-Zabba taffy and peanut butter candy bar right now while watching the Bachelorette “Bachelors Tell All” episode. Guilty as charged.

    P.P.S. For those of you who watch the Bachelorette, I am totally on Team Chris. Who’s with me?!

     
c
Compose new post
j
Next post/Next comment
k
Previous post/Previous comment
r
Reply
e
Edit
o
Show/Hide comments
t
Go to top
l
Go to login
h
Show/Hide help
shift + esc
Cancel