The one where she captured everything she ate.

I thought it’d be interesting to chronicle everything I ate today, food diary-style.

First up – take 2 of overnight oats. Not as good as yesterday’s version, but I think I’m just learning that I don’t love pumpkin in everything, which could be me-specific.

Pumpkin Overnight Oats

1/2 cup oatmeal

2/3 cup almond milk

1/3 cup canned pumpkin

Brown sugar to taste before serving

Another WFs lunch for me between meetings. Vegan hummus wrap on the run!

Nectarine > peach. Smooth > furry. Except maybe for the case of a family pet.

Obligatory WFs impulse-buy bar lineup. Note all the Larabars after my good experience yesterday.

I picked the Peanut Butter and Jelly Mojo bar for my side dish. It kind of reminds me of a Luna bar, but a little less dry and a lot more rich and delicious.

Around 3, the hunger monster struck again and I attacked the bar bag once more for a Cinnamon Raisin Flavor & Fiber Bar. This was GREAT and surprisingly fulfilling for a bar with only 140 calories.

Chef Denis was on deck this evening preparing fried brown rice with ham and butter sauteed vegetables.

What is this dish missing?

Siracha!!

I tried to eat with chopsticks to complete the experience, but I only made it through 2/3 before my awkward chopstick-ing turned into awkward shoveling, at which time I switched over to a fork. Denis thought this was a fair compromise given that I’m only half Chinese anyway.

And, finally, dessert. I had an oddly cherubic banana that I tried (and failed) to open from the non-stem end like a cool kid. I chopped it up and topped the slices with peanut butter (probably 1.5 tbsp worth).

Now I’m off to go melt into the couch with the new episode of “Pretty Little Liars.” I’m also super excited to watch last night’s “Bachelorette” on Hulu. On last week’s episode, the bachelorette visited one guy’s parents that were REALLY, REALLY into taxidermy. Their basement was my worse nightmare and they even froze pre-taxidermy animal parts with their ice cream! It was horrible but hilarious at the same time.  I think my sides still hurt.

And that ends today’s food diary on a no exercise (whoops) day. What do you think? Too much? Too little? Not enough of something?

