Vamps got nothin’ on me now

Garlic bread. Main feature: BUTTER!! It was a little disgusting slathering all the buttah onto the loaves, but it was so tasty at the same time. Eating garlic bread after knowingly slathering a stick of butter on it is sort of like slowing down to watch a car crash. Except no one gets hurt.

The bread is out of the oven and about to meet its maker.

My plate of rotisserie chicken, tomato salad, homemade apple sauce and homemade peach sauce. The garlic bread is missing, as I think it’s already on its way to my mouth.

After sitting outside in the sun for hours, I’m definitely ready to 1) brush my teeth to eradicate the garlic, and 2) hide out inside and veg on the couch before getting back into the grind tomorrow. I watched the series premiere of “The Gates” last week on Hulu and was intrigued. I’ll see if I still feel that way after episode 2 tonight. Does anyone watch it?

I’ll leave you with a picture of Denis’ nephew about to go for a swim. It’s a dark photo, but you can still see that he’s going to have no trouble with the ladies in a few years!

P.S. I was going to post one more picture here, but my love handles were… full of love. When did this happen? I guess it’s a sign to suck it up, buy a Garmin runner’s watch and get back out there… tomorrow. 🙂

P.P.S. Did you know that in addition to vampires, garlic also repels mosquitos and ticks? News to me!

