Updates from July, 2010 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • Paula 7:04 pm on July 15, 2010 Permalink | Reply  

    A True Underdog Story 

    Anyone know what movie tagline today’s title came from?

    I’ll give you a couple more hints.

    “You’re going down like a sweet muffin!”

    “You couldn’t hit water if you fell out of a boat!”

    Anyone, anyone?

    One more hint.

    Dodgeball!

    I begrudgingly joined a dodgeball team at work for a couple week dodgeball tournament sponsored by our gym. Each team needs at least one girl, so I’m quite the hot commodity these days. It also means that I’m going against a bunch of guys hurling rubber balls at me. Boy, was I scurred. I spent the last couple days worrying for my safety and praying that all my bones would stay in tact while simultaneously counting my blessings that I have health insurance.

    I’m thrilled to announce that all the drama queening was for naught! It was actually pretty darn fun, and the guys seemed to go a little easy on me which I am not complaining about AT ALL. Sometimes genderism is fine by me! We played best out of 5 games during lunch. Unfortunately, our team (named Total Eclipse of Your Face) lost in 3… as in, we are now 0-3.  I also realized somewhat unfortunately that I will never be able to throw the ball hard enough to be a useful offensive player in any way. Oh well, at least I can bring the required X chromosome to the court.

    I really didn’t eat anything too interesting today (a random hodgepodge of cereal, pop chips, more cereal, a small sandwich, an Odwalla bar, more cereal, a pumpkin bolani and a ton of fruit that had been chilling in the fridge for far too long). The Odwalla bar was actually pretty darn good. It was the first time I tried the Chocolate Chip Trail Mix flavor and it’s my favorite so far. And the pumpkin bolani was delicious, per usual. I think part of the reason for my lack of interesting eats has been the funk I’ve been in lately. I don’t think I’m necessarily depressed… just funked. Anyone know what I’m talking about?

    What’s more exciting than my meal choices? Baby seedlings!

    Stay tuned to see what they blossom into!

     
  • Paula 8:03 am on July 15, 2010 Permalink | Reply  

    Randomness 

    Have an Asimo day!

     
c
Compose new post
j
Next post/Next comment
k
Previous post/Previous comment
r
Reply
e
Edit
o
Show/Hide comments
t
Go to top
l
Go to login
h
Show/Hide help
shift + esc
Cancel