Updates from July, 2010 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • Paula 8:00 pm on July 13, 2010 Permalink | Reply  

    Secrets 

    Newest guilty obsession: Pretty Little Liars. I feel even more guilty than usual, because Pretty Little Liars is on ABC Family, which strikes me as a high school age and under channel. Oh well, a heart can’t help what it desires!

    Q: What is the secret green ingredient that turned my breakfast peanut butter oatmeal this brooding shade of brown?

    A: The Amazing Meal Chocolate Infusion I bought yesterday! Man, that stuff is intimidating looking, but it actually tastes alright. It didn’t blow my mind flavor-wise (but it didn’t un-blow it either). I’m going to give it a few more days to see how all its green super foods make me feel – energy and, erm, regularity speaking.

    Q: What is the secret funny ingredient that gave this Amy’s veggie burger on multi-grain bread a creamy kick?

    A: A light Laughing Cow wedge (only 35 calories).

    Q: What am I doing tomorrow AM?

    A: I’m still going to keep that secret to myself for a little longer…

    Because I’m holding out on you, let me instead leave you with this cute bell pepper scrap from dinner – a flower from a secret admirer?

     
  • Paula 3:15 pm on July 13, 2010 Permalink | Reply  

    Ain’t she beautiful? 

    Brought to my tummy courtesy of Erik’s Deli Cafe

    P.S. This is hilarious. It had me clutching my sides in pain after last night’s AND this morning’s NMTZ workouts.

     
c
Compose new post
j
Next post/Next comment
k
Previous post/Previous comment
r
Reply
e
Edit
o
Show/Hide comments
t
Go to top
l
Go to login
h
Show/Hide help
shift + esc
Cancel