Random Sixes

This is the absolute last at-my-desk meal you’ll see for not one, not two, but THREE blissful days. Three day weekends to the rescue!

Yesterday’s breakfast: Starbucks Greek Yogurt & Honey Parfait

I found this random fast food parfait review online, and the only other one I’ve tried is McDonald’s (and that was desperate times). Here’s another pretty interesting one about fast food oatmeal, but sadly, I don’t think the west coast is home to a lot of these chains or else I’d be all over these. What do you eat for breakfast if you need to buy something to go?

I pretty much blacked out through the whole work day yesterday only to wake up this morning and realize it’s Saturday! Ate a quick bowl of Quaker 100% Natural Granola + Eating Right Muesli with almond milk before heading the gym. I really wasn’t feeling it, but I managed to eek out the following:

36 (don’t ask) minutes on the elliptical

6 (again…) minutes on the treadmill

I also did an array of dumbbell arm exercises, lunges and a quick ab workout. A friend at work has slowly been getting me into working out my abs after a *cough* 10 year *cough* hiatus from doing anything that resembled a crunch. The jury is still out if it’ll make a noticeable difference on my handles of love.

Lunch took place outside of WFs.

I’ve never actually tried the Raw Revolution bars since they ain’t cheap, but my willpower only lasted for about 2 minutes of waiting in the checkout line. Somewhere between minute 3 and finally making it to the cashier, the impulse stand was down a Chocolate & Cashew bar. Oops. I haven’t tried it yet, but it better be worth the price tag. On second thought, maybe I should hope that it tastes vile so I won’t be forced to splurge again.

We’re off to Monterey for the rest of the day. Happy almost-4th of July!