Muffin Tops > Muffins

Such a beautiful day to eat outside. It was my first time having brunch at California Cafe – I would go back without hesitation but I also don’t NEED to go back… if that makes any sense.

“Bread” basket consisted of blueberry muffins (and muffin tops!), some kind of sweet focaccia and a cute shortbread cookie.

My entree: Dungenous crab & spinach omelet with tomatoes, cheddar cheese and potatoes.

My dad got the belgian waffles with applewood bacon, fresh strawberries and chantilly cream. I may have “helped” out with a whole waffle piece.

Eggs benedict with red onion scones for my mom. She was not a fan of the savory scones, but I have never been one to judge a baked good.

We stopped by the Farmer’s Market afterwards. They even had golden raspberries!

Off to figure out how to savor my last hours of weekend freedom. I’ll leave you with my favorite PostSecret from today.

